Here is our fourth entry (and we have four days to go). Today Marcia gets creative with her nod to gothic romance!

            Shiver and Ugh

I read some books about vampires
a girl fell in love with one
But I confess I felt some ire
When she said she would be one.
                (shiver)

I never saw a vampire tooth
I never want to see oneVampire Teeth by Dawn at DragoArt
But I can tell you this right now
I’d rather see than— feeeeel one.
                  (ugh)   


Marcia Dahlinghaus

image courtesy of DragoArt www.dragoart.com

 

And now…

A note from our sponsors:

Come all you ghouls

The good and the creepy

and write me a line

that’s just a bit freaky

A Jack-O who hums

A raven in flight

Or children who knock

on your door

for a fright

Our contest will end

Four moons from today

And all of this fun

will just fade

away

by Robyn C.

 

If I can write one so can you!

Up to 100 words on anything Autumn/Halloween/Samhain/Harvest–either a poem or children’s verse. Last day is Oct 29th. Prize is a pair of earrings. Details below on the October 15th post.

